Using VersionPress

VersionPress is used in three main ways:

Auto-tracking (unattended mode)

You can activate VersionPress and forget it. It will work behind the scenes, automatically tracking changes on the site. Learn more in the change tracking topic.

Inspecting history of changes

On the VersionPress admin screen, you can inspect the history of changes:

History overview

Each row is clickable and will reveal more details about the change:

Change detail

You can also switch to the Full diff mode which displays complete contents of the change:

Full diff view

Related:

Undoing changes

When something goes wrong, you can use the Undo and Rollback feature to return to a previous state of a site or to revert a specific change.

Related:

Sync / staging workflows

Since VersionPress 2.0, sync / staging workflows are supported. See the dedicated section for that.

Related:

Previous:
Next: